Link

Stuffed Acorn Squash ๐Ÿ’›

It’s been awhile since I posted on here! You know, life gets in the way. Work, school and other commitments have been overwhelming me recently and I am looking forward to taking some time off for the holidays. ๐Ÿ˜„

We got a little taste of the holidays this past weekend when Rosie and her husband Toney came over for a Friendsgiving ๐Ÿฆƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ๐Ÿˆโค๏ธ. We had a lot of fun and Rosie got to try pumpkin pie for the first time!

Tonight I decided to try to cook healthy (kind of). I made stuffed acorn squash. The recipe is super easy. Here goes.

IMG_0056.JPG

Makes 2 servings

Takes about 1 hour

Ingredients:

1 acorn squash

1 large potato ๐Ÿฅ”

2 tablespoons butter

A vegetable (I used corn) ๐ŸŒฝ

1 package ground sausage

Directions:

Cut your acorn squash in half

Place squash in a baking dish squash side down with a little bit of water in the pan.

Bake for about an hour or until squash is soft.

While squash is baking, prepare your potatoes and sausage and corn.

Simply cook the ground sausage in a pan and boil the corn in a pot.

Boil the potatoes then mash with butter. (You could also add cheese if you would like)

I added the corn to the potatoes and mixed together.

Pile the sausage and potato/corn mixture into the squash and enjoy!

Super simple ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a comment