Link

MAC & CHEESE BITES πŸ§€


FOOTBALL IS BACK!!! 🏈🏈🏈

I have a recipe I wanted to share with you guys from our first 2017-2018 football season get together. We had people over so I totally forgot to take pictures of everything I made. Sooo I am going to take a picture off line to show you what the final product should look like. Here we go!

Mac & Cheese Bites πŸ§€ with Chipotle Aioli:

Ingredients:

For the filling-

1/2 pound macaroni (I used shells)

1 pound shredded cheese (any kind you would like!)

1 tablespoon butter

1 table spoon flour

1 1/2 cups milk

Salt & pepper to taste

For the coating-

1 cup flour

2 whisked eggs

1 cup plain breadcrumbs

1 container of vegetable oil for frying

Directions:

Cook macaroni according to directions on box

When done move macaroni to strainer to cool

In the same pot turn heat to medium

Add butter, flour, salt, pepper and milk

Allow to thicken

Add the cheese

Stir until melted

Add the pasta to the cheese mixture and mix

Move mac & cheese into a bowl and place in fridge to cool for at least an hour

When mac & cheese is cool, form into small balls (macaroni needs to be cool in order to stay in ball form)

Set up your assembly line

Fill your pot (I used my Dutch oven) with enough oil to cover the top of each mac & cheese bite

Heat oil to medium high

Dredge each macaroni bite in flour, dip in whisked egg then dredge in breadcrumbs

Place bites in the oil and allow to fry until golden brown on outside

Remove from oil, allow to cool down and ENJOY!

Chipotle Aioli for dipping:

1 cup mayonnaise

2 cloves minced garlic

1 tsp chipotle powder

Salt and pepper to taste

 

4 thoughts on “MAC & CHEESE BITES πŸ§€

  1. These look delicious! I so would make them for my football gatherings, but my new lifestyle says no, but I definitely will share with my daughter in law. She will love making them.

    Like

Leave a comment